Institute of Civil Protection and
Emergency Management
Uniting Academics with Professionals to
Promote Excellence in Civil Protection


ICPEM Award of ExcellenceThe Award of Excellence was donated by Peter Davies, at the time, Secretary of the Institute of Emergency Management.

Peter is still a member of the ICPEM,

As Peter lives in Wales it was designed in conjunction with  the manufacturer and produced and engraved by Welsh Royal Crystal located at Rhayader.

The prize sum which accompanies the Award has been carried through since the IEM and the ICDDS merged and is funded by the Institute.

Award of Excellence Winners

Previous recipients have been:


2005      Steve Gregory

2006      Muriel McClenahan OBE

2007      Anne Eyre

2008      Tony Thompson

2009      Not presented

2010      Tony Moore and Bill Blake

2011      Dr Walter Ammann and Peter Jefferson

2012      Roger Young

2013      Oliver Stallworthy

2014      Sarah Alcock

2015      Alan Clark

2016-2018 Not presented as yet.